Skip to main content


Masterworks Series

Utah Symphony Masterworks Series


Our Utah Symphony Masterworks Series includes three more concerts with virtuosic guest artists and dynamic masterpieces by Mozart, Haydn, Saint-Saens, and Shostakovich. Each performance is sure to awe and inspire. 

Get 25% off when you purchase tickets to all three concerts at the same time.  (Click here to purchase tickets to all three performances). To purchase tickets to a single show, please use the links included in the individual show descriptions below. If you need assistance, please don't hesitate to call our office at (801) 399-9214.

MASTERWORKS - SAINT-SAENS, Dec. 7, 2017 at 7:30 pm

Thierry Fischer, Conductor
Louis Lortie, Piano

SAINT-SAËNS        Symphony in F Major “Urbs Roma”
SAINT-SAËNS        Piano Concerto No. 2
SAINT-SAËNS        Carnival of the Animals

French-Canadian pianist Louis Lortie demonstrates his virtuosity and flair in the Second Piano Concerto. Then, musicians of the Utah Symphony join the spotlight as soloists for the inspired depictions of creatures from kangaroos and fish to tortoises and birds, culminating in the most famous musical character of all, The Swan.

To purchase tickets to this concert, click here.

MASTERWORKS - MOZART & HAYDN, February 1, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Patrick Dupre Quigley, Conductor
Ronald Brautigam, Piano

MOZART                Overture to Così fan tutte
MOZART                Piano Concerto No. 9 in E-flat (“Jeunehomme”)
MOZART                Eine kleine nachtmusik
HAYDN                   Symphony No. 99 in E-Flat

Try not to smile at the unparalleled genius of Mozart and Haydn on this program of Classical-era masterpieces. Haydn’s charming and unpredictable Symphony No. 99 shares the stage with two important works by Mozart, the surprisingly mature “Jeunehomme” concerto and Eine kleine nachtmusik, a piece as popular as any in the repertoire. 

To purchase tickets to this concert, click here.

MASTERWORKS - SHOSTAKOVICH, April 26, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Thierry Fischer, Conductor
Boris Giltburg, Piano

SHOSTAKOVICH    Piano Concerto No. 1
SHOSTAKOVICH    Piano Concerto No. 2
SHOSTAKOVICH    Symphony No. 10

Experience the fascinating juxtaposition of Shostakovich’s two Piano Concerti with Russian pianist Boris Giltburg, an artist whose “athletic, passionate playing [is] often balanced by tenderness [and] suppleness” ( The all-Shostakovich program concludes with the earth-shattering human and political pathos of his Symphony No. 10.

To purchase tickets to this concert, click here.

Our Impact Last Season

  • Concerts


  • Outreach Classes


  • People Reached


  • Volunteer Hours


© 2017 Ogden Symphony Ballet Association

Powered by