Skip to main content


Utah Symphony: Villegas plays Concierto de Aranjuez

Thursday, April 25, 2019
7:30 pm9:30 pm
Val A Browning Center

Richard Egarr, Conductor
Pablo Sáinz Villegas, Guitar

Mozart Symphony No. 31 “Paris”
Rodrigo Concierto de Aranjuez
Schumann Symphony No. 2

Praised as “the soul of the Spanish guitar,” Pablo Sáinz Villegas has become a worldwide sensation. With his “virtuosic playing characterized by irresistible exuberance” (The New York Times), Villegas will be in his element as he conjures up the passion and drama of his homeland’s rich musical heritage in the famous Concierto de Aranjuez by Joaquín Rodrigo. Conductor Richard Egarr makes a welcome return, framing the Concierto with Classical and early Romantic symphonic masterpieces. Definitely a night not to be missed!

Our Impact Last Season

  • Concerts


  • Outreach Classes & Events


  • People Reached


  • Volunteer Hours


  • NEA
© 2019 Onstage Ogden

Powered by Firespring